(From left) Tessora (Tess) Young, awarded the Oblad Silver Medal of Excellence by Bruce Oblad.

The Annual Senior Awards Banquet was held on April 17, 2014. In addition to sharing lunch, presentations were made for outstanding students and faculty.

The Chemical Engineering Department congratulates the following seniors for their achievements. Curtis Beck, President of the local chapter of AIChE, awarded the Outstanding Senior, by vote of the class, to James Berejkoff. Bruce Oblad awarded the Oblad Silver Medal of Excellence, in honor of his late father Alex Oblad, to Tessora (Tess) Young, This award is based on an outstanding senior student graduating in Chemical Engineering. The Oustanding Faculty Award, voted by the Senior Class was awarded to Professor Terry Ring. The Leadership and Service award was presented to Katherine (Kat) Bell, and the Commitment and Dedication award to Tristalee Williams. Finally, the Outstanding Academic Achievement award recipients were, Orland Bateman, Hayley Buchman, Rachel Claudius, Morgan Empey, Taylor Geisler, Brandon Mitchell, Matthew Osmond, and Sean Patterson.