The Career & Professional Development Center at the University of Utah honored five faculty members from the College of Engineering Friday, April 13, with this year’s Career Services Faculty Recognition Award. In all, 20 faculty members were recognized across the U campus.

The award is given to faculty who contribute to students’ career development and exploration. Nominations were made by students, and winners were selected for their dedication to help students find resources, guide their career paths and realize their potential.

This year’s College of Engineering recipients are:

John McLennan, associate professor in chemical engineering.

Jerod Johnson, adjunct assistant professor in civil and environmental engineering.

Jennifer Weidhaas, associate professor in civil and environmental engineering.

David Schurig, associate professor in electrical and computer engineering.

Brittany Coats, associate professor in mechanical engineering.

The recipients were honored during a presentation April 13 in the Student Services Building. Past winners of the award from the College of Engineering include mechanical engineering assistant professor Ashley Spear, chemical engineering associate professor (lecturer) Tony Butterfield and materials science and engineering assistant professor Taylor Sparks.