JoAnn Lighty
EPA P3 Phase I Award: Optimizing the Use of Biofuels in Cook Stoves for Improved
Indoor Air Quality and Forest Sustainability in Rural Nepal
Wyoming Clean Coal Technology Program: (with Kevin Whitty) Validation, Modeling,
and Scale Up of Chemical Looping with Oxygen Uncoupling

Jules Magda
Chevron: (with Milind Deo) Restart of Gelled Oil Pipelines

Manoranjan Misra
NSF: Modeling and Characterization of Friction Surface Additive Manufacturing

Geoffrey Silcox
American Shale Oil, LLC: (with Eric Eddings) Development of Burner Technology for
In-situ Oil Shale Processing

James Sutherland
NSF: Platform-Agnostic Supercomputing from Scientific Metaprogramming
DOE/BES: A Novel Multiscale Simulation Strategy for Turbulent Reacting Flows

Jeremy Thornock
DOE Advanced Scientific Computing Research: VUQ Assessment of a Large Eddy
Simulation Tool for Clean-Coal Technology