Each year the ANS Student Sections Committee issues Cert of DISTINCTION recognition to those student sections which have met specific standards of performance. For the 2010-2011 year, University of Utah’s student section was one of only fourteen sections to be recognized and received the honorary certificate.

The sections recognized were:

  • Colorado School of Mines
  • Excelsior College
  • Missouri University of Science & Technology
  • Ohio State University
  • Oregon State University
  • Purdue University
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Texas A&M University
  • University of California, Berkley
  • University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • University of New Mexico
  • University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • University of Utah
  • University of Wisconson, Madison